502 Bad Gateway

502 Bad Gateway


Current Web Edition

 Summer 2016

Immigrant Writers Issue
Featuring Rudy Ruiz, Qinglan Wang, Farah Ghafoor, D.M. Aderibigbe, and more!






Special Edition











Current Issue

Spring/Summer 2016 is now available!

Click here to see more information about this issue. To order, click here. 



2016 Literary Awards


Winners Announced!

Congratulations to winning authors Anna Leahy, Brandon Rushton, and Megan Cummins, and thanks to our judges Roy Kesey, Tarfia Faizullah, and Sue William Silverman! See our Contest Winners page for more details about the winning works, which will appear in our Fall/Winter 2016-17 edition.

  © Ninth Letter, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.